Monday, January 15, 2007

Morse and McGillivray honored by Boston Press

Boston Athletic Association Executive Director Guy Morse and Boston Marathon Race Director Dave McGillivray received the 2006 Sports Personality Award presented by the Boston Press Photographers Association.

The award is presented annually "to that person who; busy though they may be, take time, consideration and cooperation in helping our assignments to be more interesting and newsworthy."

Past recipients have included such Boston sports figures as Red Auerbach, Carl Yastrzemski and Cam Neely, as well as Boston Marathon legends Johnny Kelley and Dick and Rick Hoyt. In 2005, the world-champion Boston Red Sox were honored with the award. The Boston Press Photographers Association is the oldest press & television photographers association in the United States.

Think Coach Belichick has got any chance of winning the award in '07?

Source: B.A.A